June 10, 2024, 1:05 pm | Currently:


Planning & Zoning


Powers and Duties: The Planning and Zoning Commission shall have such powers and duties as shall be conferred upon it by ordinance of the Council concerning the plan,design, location, removal, relocation and alteration of any buildings or structures owned by the public or located on public streets or public property; the location,relocation, widening, extension, and vacation of streets, parkways, and other public places, or the improvement thereof; the reviewing of plats for the subdivision of land; and the zoning of the Municipality for any lawful purpose or purposes.

Composition and Term: The Planning and Zoning Commission shall consist of five (5) members of the Municipality, including the Mayor, one (1) Council member and three (3) electors. The electors shall be appointed by the Mayor subject to the confirmation by Council, to serve four (4) year overlapping, staggered terms beginning, no later than the first regular January meeting of Council. One elector shall be appointed for a term of two (2) years, one for a term of three (3) years and one for a term of four (4) years and shall serve with no compensation. A vacancy occurring during the term of any incumbent of the Commission shall be filled for the unexpired term in the manner authorized for the original appointment.


Mayor Alonso 2020 12/31/2024
Al Baker 2023 12/31/2025
Rosalie Gable 2024 12/31/2026
Walt Hoffmann 2020 12/31/2024